Emergency Services

Town of Hartford Police Department

The Hartford Police Department is located in the City Hall. Chief of police is Sam Anderson and we also have a part-time police officer who is also a Mason County Deputy. Court is held twice a month.
Judge: Cheryl Oldaker
Clerk: Yvonne Ohlinger
Phone: 304-882-2864 or 911
Fax: 304-882-2864
Town of Hartford Police Chief
PO Box 96
Hartford, WV 25247


Town of Hartford Fire Department

The fire departments that are empowered to provide fire protection and first response services for the Town of Hartford is the New Haven VFD and the Mason VFD. The local VFD's also employ the services of other county VFDs to oversee the fire protection district that encompasses the Town of Hartford.
NHVFD Phone: 304-882-3444
MVFD Phone: 304-773-5832 or 911
Fax: 304-733-5149
New Haven VFD
PO Box 805
New Haven, WV 25265
Mason VFD
PO Box 377
Mason, WV 25260

Mason County Office of Emergency Services

The Mason County Office of Emergency Services is a branch of emergency services dedicated to providing out-of-hospital acute medical care and/or transport to definitive care, to patients with illnesses and injuries which the patient, or the medical practitioner, believes constitutes a medical emergency. The goal of Mason County Office of Emergency Services as it relates to Emergency Medical Services is to either provide treatment to those in need of urgent medical care, with the goal of satisfactorily treating the malady, or arranging for timely removal of the patient to the next point of definitive care.
Director: Chuck Blake
Phone: 304-675-9911 or 911
Mason County Emergency
911 Emergency Drive
Point Pleasant, WV 25550